Una pregunta del Wassa

Hace poco escribí sobre mi amigo Wassa y un poema que le envié. Un día cercano al día en que escribí esa entrada, el Wassa escribió un soneto. Cuando me envió un mensaje avisándome que le había llegado la invitación a Gmail que quedé de enviarle, incluyó el soneto. Esa clase de persona es el Wassa.

Me dió permiso de incluir el soneto aquí. Fue especialmente interesante para mí porque resume varias de las preocupaciones recientes del Wassa, de lo que platiqué con él las últimas dos o tres veces que lo ví.

I found a question in a book one day,
It was how should we live and why, I say
That day was beautiful though cold and gray,
And since that day I've wished I were away.
I've wished for other worlds and other laws,
And though I hope they're there for me to see
I do not know just what to do, because
I do not know if there's a way to be.
I have not got the answers that I seek
I can not tell you what to do or be
We've been together just about a week
But Time might be a lie. We might be free.
I do believe that you could do a lot
twüth me, but hurry, or I might just rot.

Autor: Omar

re(des)conocido autor de 1.0 blog(s).

2 thoughts on “Una pregunta del Wassa”

Responder

